In the Now

What I’m Watching: Braves baseball
As I’ve mentioned before, my family is an extremely avid supporter of the Atlanta Braves. Every night the Braves are playing, we’re watching. Yesterday was especially fun with the doubleheader. And it was even better after they won both. Once the summertime gets here, my family will make its way over to the ATL to take in a game or two.

What I’m Reading: “The Hunger Games” by Suzanne Collins
After seeing the trailer for “Catching Fire,” I realized I didn’t remember much about the second and third books due to flying through them the first time. So, I resolved to re-read the trilogy. I’m loving it just as much the second time around.

hg

But, I realized I made a faux pas in my reading schedule. I will definitely be seeing “The Great Gatsby,” when it comes out, but  I haven’t read it since 11th grade. So, another book I need to re-read. But it comes out in May, whereas “Catching Fire” comes out in November. Guess I’ll sneak in “The Great Gatsby” first. (Also, if you haven’t seen any trailers for “The Great Gatsby, check one out here. Trailer #2 is my favorite.)

What I’m Listening To: The Band Perry’s “Pioneer”
The band doesn’t stray far from its roots in its sophomore album, but add a little kick of rock to it. They’ve hit home runs with their first two singles, “Better Dig Two” and “Done.” So I can’t wait to figure out what others I’m going to have on repeat.

What Color I’m Painting My Nails: pink on pink
I’m still sticking to the new color, Pink Blink, but created a half moon at the top of my nail with an old O.P.I. color called La Paz-itively Hot.

image

What Image I Love: Moment of Silence

bmarathonParticipants in the London Marathon stop for a moment of silence for the victims of the Boston Marathon bombing before beginning the race. (Photo by Luke Macgregor, Reuters)

Leave a Reply

