In the Now

What I’m Watching: “The Chew”
My daytime t.v. viewing really picks up on the days I babysit in the afternoon, and usually the lineup is extremely lacking. But lately, I’ve begun watching “The Chew.” As a fan of “What Not to Wear,” Clinton Kelly’s role on the show is what drew me to it in the first place, but, I really enjoy all the hosts. And I’m learning a lot about food, and that’s never a bad thing. You can find “The Chew” on ABC at 12 p.m. CST.

What I’m Reading: “The Duck Commander Family” by Willie and Korie Robertson with Mark Schlabach
My entire family gathers around the t.v. every Wednesday night to see what antics the Robertson family has for us on “Duck Dynasty.” My mom got the book for Christmas and loved learning more about the family, and now I’m finally getting around to reading it.

What I’m Listening To: “Crash My Party” by Luke Bryan
I’m an avid fan of Luke Bryan, have been since the beginning. And when he performed his new single “Crash My Party” at the American Country Music Awards, I was sold. There’s not really a song of his I don’t like. One day, I’ll make it to a Luke Bryan concert.

What Color I’m Painting My Nails: …..
I’m giving my fingernails a break this week. As much as I love nail polish, it’s not good for your nails to constantly change colors. So, until the weekend comes, they’re naked. But, the toenails are still the same blue from last week.

What Image I Love: Louisville Celebrates

Photo by Robert Deutsch, USA Today Sports

Photo by Robert Deutsch, USA Today Sports

The joy that exudes players and coaches after winning the national championship never gets old. Watching Louisville celebrate reminded me of a hot January night in Miami…if you don’t remember…BCS

Leave a Reply

