In the Now

I thought I’d throw in something different. We’ll see how it pans out. Hope you guys enjoy!

What I’m Watching: “Argo”

Argo

I’m not going to review it, because I really don’t think I could do it justice. In short, it was worthy of all the awards it won. The acting was terrific, despite knowing what the outcome was, I was glued to my seat, terrified for the seven men and women. It’s a fascinating story and I plan on reading more into the actual events of the rescue Tony Mendez and the CIA orchestrated to rescue the six diplomats from Iran.

What I’m Reading: “The Next Best Thing” by Kristan Higgins

My mom was cleaning out her collection of books over the weekend, and I snagged a couple from her. This story folllows the life of Lucy, a young widow, who is trying to move on from her first relationship after her husband’s death. But, he’s refusing to give up quite so easily.

What I’m Listening To: Justin Timberlake’s “The 20/20 Experience”

JT

It’s an experience. He got that right. It’s soulful and poppy, and not commercial at all. And I love it. While the seven and eight minute long songs do seem to be a bit much at times, the overall sound is smooth and I can’t get enough of it. There’s something for almost everyone. Pop, R&B, and a ballad. “Mirrors” is still my favorite, but his ballad “Blue Ocean Floor” is smooth and calming. I’m anticipating the second part of the album already.

What Color I’m Painting My Nails: purple and blue 

My fingernails are purple with a hint of gold shimmer in it. (Because…glitter, you know.) My toenails are an ocean blue. They’re both very summery, and the blue surprisingly doesn’t make my pale skin pasty. The blue on my toes is Sally Hansen’s Insta-Dri in Brisk Blue. It’s a great color for spring and summer. (I refuse to take pictures of just my toes, sorry guys.)

image-1

I added a few drops of China Glaze’s Fast Track with the Ulta purple to get the gold shimmer. 

image-2

 

There’s not enough shimmer for it to be extremely evident, but I kinda like it that way.

What Image I Can’t Stop Looking At: 9/11 from above

This image was rereleased by NASA on Sept. 11, 2012. It’s an amazing image, showing just how destructive that day was.

9:11PIC(From CNN blog. Click on the image to go to the original site.)

Leave a Reply

