Spring Fever

It’s almost spring and you can tell. The trees are in bloom and it’s cool in the morning and warm in the afternoon.

It was a beautiful, almost-spring weekend in Tuscaloosa. I spent a great deal of it at the ballpark, covering the Alabama-Tennessee baseball series for the The Daily Times in Maryville. It’s been so long since I covered an event, and I forgot just how much I loved it.

image_1

The Easter candy consumption was in full force this weekend. Thanks to Savanna for bringing a load of goodies. These bunny gummies might be my new favorite.

image_2

I’ve been reading up on ways to speed up the drying process for nails. I came across the idea that you could put your hand into a bowl of ice water and it would set it immediately. Maybe I did it wrong, but it definitely did not work for me.

image_3

A cool Sunday afternoon at The Joe.

image

Spring is just around the corner. The blooms look so pretty.

image1

Tara is off in Spain for two weeks for school. Have to keep up with her somehow while she’s away.

Leave a Reply

